2020/2021 NJ Police Sgt, Lt, Capt, DChf & Chf Promo Exam Review Course

Classes will sell out! REGISTER TODAY!

You may now register for the 2020/2021 NJ Police Sergeant, Lieutenant, Captain, Deputy Chief & Chief Promotional Exam Review Course

On July 1st, Civil Service announced that they have temporarily postponed all exams.

Based on the fact that the Civil Service has still postponed all exams, we will postpone our July in-person classes and begin with online training. Our course is a hybrid designed to provide you with the right amount of online training and in-person classes.

Why Choose Bernstein?

Proven Results

  • Dr. Bernstein has already helped thousands of men and women get promotions in law enforcement. You could be next!!
  • Dr. Bernstein is a psychologist who writes these types of tests! Who else could possibly be better?
  • He is an expert in video, written & oral work sample assessment, which is a very valuable part of the sergeant, lieutenant and captains exams
  • Results – We are the only company with Video, Written & Oral Work Sample Assessment Test results!
  • Ask any Police, Sheriffs or Corrections Officer you know and they will tell you to GO TO BERNSTEIN!

Top Experts in the Field

  • Have access to Dr. Bernstein for consultation on the different exam sections (written, video, oral)
  • Have access to the best instructors e.g. Dr. Bernstein, Capt. Bartuccio, Capt. Talalai, Chief Dowd, Deputy Chief Verticelli, Chief Scianni, and Capt. Pasqua.
  • Bernstein Test Prep will have you fully prepared for this difficult exam.

Training will go beyond the classroom

  • Receive regular email updates and practice questions on the new exam via the Bernstein online learning center
  • Be given 2C, AG Guidelines and Case Law AUDIO bullets for your smart device (no other study group does this!)
  • Take home Bernstein bulletsbook breakdowns and work sample assessment test questions for the new test

Convenience

  • Have an opportunity to attend our intensive early weekend immersion classes and a comprehensive dual track course (includes new video assessment review for sergeant, oral assessment review for captain)
  • Be able to choose locations and times you want –
    North Jersey (Tues & Wed) AM & PM sessions and
    South Jersey (Sat & Sun) AM & PM sessions


Click to reg paid green

Watch Dr. Bernstein explain your upcoming police promotional exam

Best Test Prep Materials

  • Get all books FREE e.g. textbooks, AG, 2C and Case Law workbooks, as well as an advance pre-highlighted electronic version of the Attorney General Guidelines.
  • Learn about newly tested video, written & oral work sample areas from recent exams
  • Learn which key management principles frequently appear in the textbook questions for the written exam
  • See which AG guidelines, 2C statutes and legal cases routinely appear on the written and assessment exam
  • Receive a comprehensive breakdown of the textbook, AG, 2C and Case Law in class, as well as incredibly valuable electronic flashcards for your smart devices

Most Updated Information

  • Develop a winning strategy for approaching the new written, video and oral work sample assessment exercises
  • Be shown how to develop a study plan for the work sample test items which appear on the Sergeant, Lieutenant and Captains exams
  • Understand how the new Sergeant’s video work sample assessment test works and what actions are required!
  • Be shown exactly what to study now for the new test, not the old one!
  • Get the Bernstein Workbook Bullets for the AG Guidelines, Case Law, Criminal Code 2C and the textbook (Best breakdowns out there!)

COURSE FEE

Early Registration Rate – $2,250
Due to the Coronavirus, we’re extending
the early registration rate to Oct. 12th

(if paid ON or BEFORE Oct. 12th, 2020)

Regular Rate – $2,550
(if paid AFTER Oct. 12th, 2020)

  • Classes will sell out! REGISTER TODAY!

    TRAINING LOCATIONS
    DAYS
    TIME
    COURSE FEE
    SOUTH JERSEY
    Elm Fire Hall
    569 White Horse Pike
    Hammonton, NJ 08037
    Meets
    Saturday and
    Sunday
    9:00am-1:00pm
    and / or
    6:00pm-10:00pm
    Early Reg. Rate = $2,250
    (if paid BEFORE Oct. 12th, 2020)

    Reg. Rate = $2,550
    (if paid AFTER Oct. 12th, 2020)
    NORTH JERSEY
    The Westwood
    438 North Avenue
    Garwood, NJ 07027
    Meets
    Tuesday and
    Wednesday
    9:00am-1:00pm
    and / or
    6:00pm-10:00pm
    Early Reg. Rate = $2,250
    (if paid BEFORE Oct. 12th, 2020)

    Reg. Rate = $2,550
    (if paid AFTER Oct. 12th, 2020)

    Comprehensive online classes will start July 13th. The in-person classes will be scheduled and held after the exam is announced by Civil Service. Dates to be set.

    The South location will meet Saturday & Sunday, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm or 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm. The North location will meet Tuesday & Wednesday, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm or 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm. The night class at both the South & North locations are an exact repeat of the day class.

    In Person Classes for July are postponed.
    Convenient Training Locations
    (Click below for google map directions)
    Elm Fire Hall, Hammonton
    The Westwood, Garwood

    COURSE FEE

    Early Registration Rate - $2,250
    Due to the Coronavirus, we're extending
    the early registration rate to Oct. 12th

    (if paid ON or BEFORE Oct. 12th, 2020)

    Regular Rate - $2,550
    (if paid AFTER Oct. 12th, 2020)

    Seating is limited, so register EARLY!

    Click to reg paid green

  • NORTH LOCATION
    The Westwood
    438 North Ave., Garwood, New Jersey, 07027

    SOUTH LOCATION
    Elm Fire Hall
    569 White Horse Pike, Hammonton, New Jersey, 08037

  • Click Here For Our Complete Student Results


  • Beyond the classroom...

    All courses & seminars are enhanced with added online training


    • Access our Online Student Center, Anytime & Anywhere

      You'll receive practice tests / quizzes and updates.

      Ask questions through our platform anytime, night or day prior to your exam.
    • Advanced Learning Support Systems

      Video updates by Dr. Bernstein.

      Key test prep materials on highly testable areas.

      Areas of focus / Bernstein Bullets on audio, extra practice quizzes & strategy tips
    • Bernstein is with YOU right up till the Exam

      No other test prep program offers this type of service!
    1341974238_412414848_1-Pictures-of--Free-PC-Online-Back-Up

  • Our REFUND POLICY:

    (A) Candidates who cancel BEFORE the start of the police comprehensive paid course, or BEFORE to the start of the early 2-day 2C or AG Guidelines class and have not received any advance study materials, and have not accessed any online materials, may receive a refund minus a non-refundable administrative fee of $250.

    (B) There is NO REFUND if the candidate has already RECEIVED advance study materials OR if the advance study materials have ALREADY BEEN SENT to the candidate. I understand, accept & agree that once the test preparation training materials for the advance class have been sent from Bernstein & Associates or in behalf of Bernstein & Associates, I am not entitled to any refund whatsoever. I further understand, accept & agree that once I have received the test preparation training materials for the advanced class from Bernstein & Associates or in behalf of Bernstein & Associates, I am not entitled to any refund whatsoever.

    (C) There is also NO REFUND if the candidate has already ACCESSED ANY TYPE of online training materials (i.e. diagnostic exam, advance AG Guidelines, quizzes, etc.). I understand, accept & agree that once I have logged in to the online platform and accessed any type of online training materials, I am not entitled to any refund whatsoever.

    (D) There is also NO REFUND if the candidate cancels AFTER the police comprehensive paid course or early 2C or AG Guidelines classes have already started.

    One additional option is that candidates may leave their monies with Bernstein & Associates and apply the entire course fee towards a future class.



    ELECTRONIC RECORDING POLICY

    It is the policy of Bernstein & Associates, Inc. not to permit the electronic recording of any part of our training programs. All materials presented in our training sessions are protected under the copyright laws of the United States. This is done to ensure that the competitive edge remains with our students.

    In a recent training session, even after being advised that recording was prohibited, one student attempted to secretly record our training. Bernstein & Associates, Inc. will prosecute anyone who illegally records any of our training sessions. This incident has necessitated the development of this written policy prohibiting all electronic recording of our training programs.

    Students are advised that it is illegal to electronically record Bernstein & Associates, Inc. training sessions. Violators will be prosecuted under both criminal and civil statutes.

    Bernstein & Associates, Inc. requires that all students attending our training programs acknowledge and agree to abide by this policy.

    Agreeing to this agreement is a requirement for attending this training program. Failure to agree with this agreement will result in your being denied admittance to the training classroom.

    I understand and agree to abide by this policy, and authorize Bernstein & Associates, Inc. to conduct an electronic screening for the purpose of detecting any hidden listening or electronic recording devices.

    By clicking "I agree to the terms stated above" in our online registration, I agree to all of the above and agree to abide by the Bernstein Test Prep recording, cancellation, and refund policy.