NJ State Corrections Sgt/Lt/Maj Promotional Exam Review Course 2023

The State Corrections promotional exams for sergeant, lieutenant, and major have changed! Bernstein Test Prep is the only company on top of all the changes. If you attend the Bernstein review course, you will be fully prepared for your exam!

Since 1985, Bernstein & Associates, Inc. has successfully prepared thousands of officers for promotional examinations. The Bernstein Review has the best track record of any preparation program. A survey of our students found that 98% would strongly recommend our program to co-workers and 97% felt that without the Bernstein Program, they would not have placed as high on the list as they did. There are a number of significant features that make our program different from other programs. These differences are very important to your success on the upcoming promotional examination.

COURSE FEE

Early Registration Rate – $750
(if paid ON or BEFORE February 27, 2023)

Regular Rate – $950
(if paid AFTER February 27, 2023)

Register now and you will receive advance access on January 27th to select Title 10A. This will be at the Bernstein Online Learning Platform for your advance reading
The first step toward reaching your goals is choosing a test preparation company that delivers results!

For any questions on the promotional exam review course, please email info@bernsteintestprep.com or call us at 954-252-0010

Click to reg paid green

Candidates who attend will:

  • Be given a detailed review of all areas on the exam
  • Learn which chapters in the textbook are more important than others
  • See how Interpersonal Relations & Situational Judgment are tested
  • Understand which areas in Report Writing, Written Expression and Effectiveness of Expression are typically tested
  • Learn which areas in Title 10A have the highest probability of being tested
  • Be shown how the rules, regulations, policy and procedures are tested
  • Learn about newly tested areas from the most recent exams, that have the highest probability of being tested
  • Receive a comprehensive test preparation notebook
  • Have access to practice test questions via the Bernstein Online Learning Platform right up until the exam!
  • Have the competitive edge over those who choose not to attend
  • Classes will sell out! REGISTER TODAY!

    DATES/DAY
    TIME
    TOPIC
    TRAINING LOCATION
    Jan. 27, Fri
    Online
    Title 10A - Ch. 1 & 3
    Available Online
    Feb. 1, Wed
    Online
    Prison Rape Elimination Act
    Available Online
    Feb. 3, Fri
    Online
    Title 10A - Ch. 4, 5 & 9
    Available Online
    Feb. 8, Wed
    Online
    Equal Employee Division Regulations
    Available Online
    Feb. 15, Wed
    Online
    Ethics Guidelines
    Available Online
    Feb. 24, Fri
    Online
    Title 10A - Ch. 14
    Available Online
    Mar. 3, Fri
    Online
    Title 10A - Ch. 18
    Available Online
    Mar. 6, Mon
    Online
    Title 10A - Ch. 19
    Available Online
    Mar. 10, Fri
    Online
    Title 10A - Ch. 21
    Available Online
    Mar. 12, Sun
    9am-5pm
    (in-person class)
    Introduction, Title 10A
    Holiday Inn, Newark airport area (next to Northern State Prison)
    Mar. 13, Mon
    Online
    Title 10A Quiz # 1
    Online Testing
    Mar. 15, Wed
    Online
    Title 10A Quiz # 2
    Online Testing
    Mar. 17, Fri
    Online
    Title 10A Quiz # 3
    Online Testing
    Mar. 19, Sun
    9am-5pm
    (in-person class)
    Effectiveness of Expression / Report Writing, Rules & Regulations, Policy & Procedures
    Holiday Inn, Newark airport area (next to Northern State Prison)
    Mar. 20, Mon
    Online
    Effectiveness of Expression / Report Writing Quiz # 4
    Online Testing
    Mar. 22, Wed
    Online
    Effectiveness of Expression / Report Writing Quiz # 5
    Online Testing
    Mar. 24, Fri
    Online
    Effectiveness of Expression / Report Writing Quiz # 6
    Online Testing
    Mar. 25, Sat
    9am-5pm
    (in-person class)
    – A Practical Career Guide for Criminal Justice Professionals review

    – Interpersonal Relations
    Holiday Inn, Newark airport area (next to Northern State Prison)
    Mar. 26, Sun
    9am-5pm
    (in-person class)
    – Situational Judgment

    – Test Taking Tips

    – Practice Testing
    Holiday Inn, Newark airport area (next to Northern State Prison)
    Mar. 27, Mon
    Online
    Situational Judgment Quiz # 7
    Online Testing
    Mar. 29, Wed
    Online
    Interpreting Rules & Regulations
    Quiz # 8
    Online Testing
    Mar. 31, Fri
    Online
    NJ DOC Policy & Procedure
    Quiz # 9
    Online Testing
    Apr. 3, Mon
    Online
    Quiz # 10 – A Practical Career Guide for Criminal Justice Professionals
    Online Testing
    Apr. 10, Mon
    Online
    Quiz # 11 – A Practical Career Guide for Criminal Justice Professionals
    Online Testing
    Apr. 16, Sun
    Online
    Test Taking Tips, Review and Testing
    Online Testing
    Apr. 17, Mon
    Online
    Interpersonal Relations Quiz # 12
    Online Testing
    Apr. 19, Wed
    Online
    Effectiveness of Expression / Report Writing Quiz # 13 and Interpersonal Relations Quiz # 14
    Online Testing
    Apr. 21, Fri
    Online
    Situational Judgment Quiz # 15 and Interpersonal Relations Quiz # 16
    Online Testing
    Apr. 24, Mon
    Online
    Situational Judgment Quiz # 17 and Effectiveness of Expression / Report Writing Quiz # 18
    Online Testing
    Apr. 26, Wed
    Online
    Interpreting Rules & Regulations Quiz # 19 and NJ DOC Policy & Procedures Quiz # 20
    Online Testing
    Apr. 28, Fri
    Online
    Interpreting Rules & Regulations Quiz # 21 and NJ DOC Policy & Procedures Quiz # 22
    Online Testing

    Early Registration Rate - $750
    (if paid ON or BEFORE February 27, 2023)

    Regular Rate - $950
    (if paid AFTER February 27, 2023)

    Seating is limited, so register EARLY!

    Click to reg paid green

    Convenient Training Location
    (Click below for google map directions)
    Holiday Inn North, Newark
    160 Frontage Road
    Newark, NJ 07114